one life. one love. one lost. one pain. one of me & you.

i talk to you, as to a friend. i hope that's what you've come to be. it feels as though we've made amends. like we found a way, eventually. it was you who picked the pieces up. when i was a broken soul. and then glued me back together. you made me whole. you returned me to what others stole. i don't want to hurt you. i don't want you to sway. like i know i've done before. i will not do it anymore. i've always been a dreamer. i've had my head among the clouds. now that i'm coming down. won't you be my solid ground? i look at you and see a best friend. my best friend. i hope that's what you want to be. are we back now where it all began? have i finally forgiven you. have you finally forgiven me? you gathered my dreams in. when they all blew away. and then tricked them back into me. you saved me. i was almost dead. i don't want this moment. to ever end. where everything's nothing without you. i'll wait here forever just to see you smile. because it's true. i am nothing without you. through it all. i made my mistakes. i stumble and fall. but i mean these words. i want you to know. with everything, i wont let this go. these words are my heart and my soul. i'll hold on to this moment. you know. as i bleed my heart out to show. and i won't let go. thoughts read unspoken. forever in doubt. pieces of memories. fall to the ground. i know what i didn't have. so i won't let this go. all the streets where i walked alone. with nowhere to go. i've come to an end. in front of your eyes. it falls from the skies. when you don't know. what you're looking to find. - i found you. you found me.


; perekta ord. beskriver mycket. kanske även allt. fick med mycket. förstod ännu mer. hade förstått lättare. om orden var skrivna av dig. jag förstår inte. hur en människa. så ung och så annorlunda. kan få ihop ett sms. ett enda sms. med så få ord. kanske många för vissa. men så få för mig. som kan få en att tänka till. som kan få en att sakna. och inse vad som inte finns vid sidan om en längre. ett enda sms. som beskrev vilken glädje man skänker varandra. hur man lindrar varandras smärta. hur stark en vänskap är. och hur otroligt behövd och uppskattad man är. ett enda sms som kan få en att vakna. som kan få en att känna av rädsla. är ensamheten på väg tillbaka i ens liv? ett enda sms. det är allt som krävs. ett sms med dina egna ord. och jag var såld. men din önskan är min lag. och därför är vi som vi är. it hurts. doesn't it? jag valde att inte komma idag. al eddie tyckte annat. han tyckte att jag behövde komma ut. han tyckte att jag behövde möta saker öga mot öga. så där stod jag. mer såld än då jag fick smset. jag fick höra skrattet. jag fick se leendet. och jag bläddrade vidare till nästa blad av historien i ögonen. och ändå stod jag kvar. lika tomhänt som då jag kom. lika ensam inombords. och lika ledsen för hela incidenten. nu sitter jag här och skriver. i hopp om att allt hade varit annorlunda. om ett sms kunde ändra så mycket. hur mycket kan ännu ett? - jag saknar dig!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0